More Imaginary Organs

November 3, 2007

imaginary lichen organ

Watercolour drawing/painting

approx 20x40cm

I have used references from both plant and organ to show this overlap of growth type. For this particular organ i studied the textures of lichens. I’d love to hear any feed back to whether this reference to plant is apparent in the drawings or more subtle.

thanx for reading

2 Responses to “More Imaginary Organs”

  1. Indian Guy Says:

    A very good, I really liked it! I will forward this to all of my friends.

  2. michelleday Says:

    I’m really glad you liked this piece enough to forward it. thanx.

Leave a Reply

